Board of Trustees

Patricia Sosa

Patricia Sosa – Chair
Director for Latin American Programs
Campaign for Tobacco Free Kids

Brahim Rawi

Brahim Rawi – Vice Chair and Student/Alumni Member
International Finance Consultant

Margaret Yao

Margaret Yao – Secretary
Chief People Officer
Democracy Fund

James Moore

James Moore – Treasurer
Senior Associate
CapGenic Advisors, LLC

Yeshimebeth T. Belay (Mama Tutu) – Member
Ethiopian Yellow Pages

Francisco Ferrufino

Francisco Ferrufino – Student/Alumni Member
Owner/Executive Chef
Taco City

Allison_updated 214

Allison R. Kokkoros – Member
Chief Executive Officer
Carlos Rosario International Public Charter School

Pham Bo

Bo Pham – Member
Deputy Assistant for Operations
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Vilma Rosario – Member
Civil and Equal Rights Advocate


Hector Torres – Member
Absolute Hospitality (Former: Executive Vice-President, Capital Hotels)

Johan Uvin – Member
Institute for Educational Leadership
(Former: Acting Assistant Secretary for the Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education (OCTAE),
U.S. Department of Education)

Honorary Members Emeritus

Jane García

Alberto Gómez

Sonia Gutiérrez

Pedro Luján


Photographs: Rodney Choice/Choice Photography